April 2013 Update

Collective Agreements

The new Collective Agreements have been distributed. If you haven’t received a copy, contact your Steward: Gautam Auora; George Badea; Rob Brownridge; Laura Cratty; Kristin Johnson (KJ); Eric Lai; Monica Lee; Carl Ngui-yen; Todd Simon; Nelson Wong.

The CBA is also posted on this website

OMNI Editorial Group

An application is now before the Canadian Industrial Relations Board to bring 18 OMNI editorial employees, whose jobs are similar to unionized positions at Citytv, into our Local as new members.

Media Council 2013

Your Local is sending three representatives to attend the annual Media Council meeting in Ottawa this May.  They will also be meeting with members of the Rogers Bargaining Units Council.

The New Union Project (the merger between CAW and CEP) will be one of the main topics of discussion.